From the tab Details on a course, you can view information and settings about the course
The following functionality is available from this page:
Delete course
You can only delete your portal's own courses: Click Delete course.
Note! All information about who is enrolled and who have completed the course is also deleted.
Course details
You can edit your portal's own courses. Click Edit to edit or add information about the course.
To define the repetition interval, click the ikons for edit or delete.
You can add a course front page.
You can add a course certificate.
Settings
Setting
Description
Published status
You can edit status on your portal's own courses.
Draft: The course is not visible in the course catalogue. Only portal administrators can view or enrol in the course. Enrolled users can complete the course.
Published: The course is visible in the course catalogue for all administrators and users.
Withdrawn: The course is not visible in the course catalogue, and enrolled users can not complete the course. Only portal administrators can access the course.
Course type
You can edit course type on your portal's own courses.
For blended courses you will also see settings for when the e-learning should be available, and the requirements for completion.
For completed courses to be automatically transferred to the users The user's CV, you must connect the course to a course list.
If the course is not connected to a course list, the course will not be transferred to the users CV.
To define course lists, please contact Trainingportal support.
External ID
If your portal is integrated with another system, you can register an external ID for the course so that the course is linked to the course in the other system.
Note! The ID must be identical in both systems.
The ID can be edited or deleted.
Was this article helpful?
people found this article helpful
To comment on this article, . We value all feedback.