04. The user's log
8 people found this article helpful
About courses you can reset
- Some e-learning courses have an exam inside the course with a limited attempts to pass the exam. If users are enrolled to such a course, they will be informed about the limited attempts on the course front page or before they start the exam.
- If the user do not pass the exam after a specific number of attempts to pass, he has to retake the whole e-learning course before doing the exam again. Before he can start the course the log must be reset.
- If you have the authority to reset the log, you will see a Reset button in the course Log.
How to reset the log and do the course again
- Go to the tab Users and to the user
- In the course list, click icon for the Log.
- In the log, click the red button in the column Reset .
- Confirm that you want to reset.
- Now the user can start the course again.
Note: This setting is only activated on some courses, so if you can not see the Reset icon in the log, you do not have access to this feature.