Your Basket

06. Delete employee data with verification

  people found this article helpful

Back to all Articles


When a data deletion rule has been set for relevant datasets, there are two ways the data can be deleted permanently from the database:


Open top menu Employment | Delete employee data with verification. Do a search within the deletion rule set. You can narrow in the search by using Company, Department, or a specific employee.


You can also use the box "Left" to only return results from personnel who left the company (the "Left" box is ticked in the person view in OCS HR). This can be especially useful if the functionality is used to clean up the database.


The presented list contains an overview of data that has been defined as "ready for deletion" by the deletion rules that are set in the system.


The data can be deleted permanently by selecting the row/ticking the boxes and then pressing "Delete selected rows" in the Actions menu.


In the Actions menu the item "Delete confirmation" can be used to produce a report that conforms deletion of data.


Individual employees can be selected, or just the data interval that the deletion was performed. The last will present deletion data of all employees.




Was this article helpful?

  people found this article helpful

To comment on this article, .
We value all feedback.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.