05. Inactive Users
1 people found this article helpful
All user accounts in Trainingportal either have the active or inactive status. This status will allow you to control the learner's access to the system. If the user account is inactive, they will not be able to login to your portal to access their training. Notifications will also not be sent to inactive users. If the account is active, then the learner will have access to login.
When an employee leaves, or if you have an employee on long term sick leave you may want to keep training records but prevent the user from logging in. You can set this user account as inactive. Inactive accounts will still have all training records logged in the system, but they can be filtered from reports and statistics to ensure that your reporting is accurate.